Doyle, A. Conan (1919) The Great Keinplatz Experiment and Other Tales




The Great Keinplatz Experiment and Other Tales of Twilight and the Unseen by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is a collection of a dozen short stories exploring the macabre and the occult, science and the soul. The stories were written from 1894 through 1919. They are: The Brown Hand; The Usher of Lea House School; B. 24; The Great Keinplatz Experiment; Cyprian Overbeck Wells; Playing with Fire; The Ring of Thoth; The Los Amigos Fiasco; How It Happened; Lot No. 249; "De Profundis"; and The Lift.

Of all the sciences which have puzzled the sons of men, none had such an attraction for the learned Professor von Baumgarten as those which relate to psychology and the ill-defined relations between mind and matter. A celebrated anatomist, a profound chemist, and one of the first physiologists in Europe, it was a relief for him to turn from these subjects and to bring his varied knowledge to bear upon the study of the soul and the mysterious relationship of spirits. --The Great Keinplatz Experiment

Publisher: George H. Doran Company, New York
First Edition: Yes
Dustjacket: Yes
Frontispiece: No
Pages: 254 numbered text pages; 273 total G-Book pages
Backmatter: None
Print Pages: Yes
Annotate Pages: Yes
Search Text: No

This title was added to our catalog on Friday 08 July, 2005.

Copyright © 2005-2018 G-Books Store powered by Zen Cart software.
G-Book® is a registered trademark of